PTA

Merrill Parent/Teacher Association

 

2017-18 Officers*

President Lisa Russell (515-210-3052) lisa@scubacreative.com
Secretary Melody  Fischbacher fooze91@gmail.com
Treasurer Steve Johnson sa-johnson@msn.com
Fundraising Kristi Keifer kristiandjeff@aol.com
Membership Trisha Davis tedavis017@gmail.com
Volunteer Coordinator Kristen Hall kristendavid51@gmail.com
Communications Paige Bower paige.bower@dmschools.org
Education Jaimee Nicolino jaimee@swelldsm.com
Apparel Megan Tempero

Alyson Finley

 megtempero@gmail.com

alyrvs@hotmail.com

Book Fairs Karina Casini  jcasini@mchsi.com
Helping Hands (click for form) Shari Simmons  sharis@outlook.com
Teacher Appreciation Rose Green

Julie Brightman

rosecgreen@yahoo.com

juliebrightman@aol.com

Teacher/Staff Rep Blake Hammond blake.hammond@dmschools.org

*IB Liaison still needed!

PTA Dues

2017-18 dues are $10.00 – Payment may be made by check to the Merrill PTA or by cash and dropped off in Merrill’s main office between the hours of 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM.

PTA MeetingsGeneral Open Meetings are held the last Tuesday of the month in the auditorium from 6:30 to 8pm

Meeting Minutes

September 26th, 2017

Volunteer Opportunities

Merrill’s PTA has a number of programs we do throughout the year to help support the students and the school. Time commitment ranges from once a month to once a year. We are in need of people to help plan and organize as well as people who don’t want to commit now, but want to be in the loop to know when events come up. For more information on volunteering for the PTA, please contact Kristen Hall at the email address above.

Merrill Apparel

Merrill Apparel may be purchased at various events (as determined by the PTA) held at Merrill. The PTA is working on setting up an online order system. Information about ordering Merrill apparel online will be posted when available. A limited amount of apparel is available for sale through the Merrill office on Tuesdays and Thursdays only after school from 2:30-4:00pm. Questions and pricing for apparel may be directed to Lisa Russell at the email address listed above or call the main office at 515-242-8448.

Help support our PTA by joining today!