22-23 6th Grade Parent Info

Welcome 2022 – 2023 Merrill 6th Grade Parents/Guardians and Students!

 

Please make sure to check this page periodically for updates!

 Important Dates:

  • July 11th –  Online Registration Opens for the 2022 – 2023 School YearAll returning DMPS students must complete online registration annually.  All parents/Guardians will be required to provide proof of address uploaded in online registration. Transportation eligibility is 2 miles or more, and OLR with proof of residency must be submitted by July 30th to guarantee busing is ready for your student the first day of school. It is encouraged that school fees are paid at the time you complete online registration and are due by October 1, 2022.
  • August 24th – First Day of School!
    • 6th Grade Orientation along with technology distribution will be held the first 2 days of school

Important Information & Forms:

For General Questions:

Merrill Principal, Kathryn (Kate) Panek at Kathryn.Panek@dmschools.org

or

Office Manager, Brooke Austin at Brooke.Austin@dmschools.org

Questions about Student Schedules (schedules will be open in Infinite Campus mid-August):

For last name starting with A – L, Ryan Daugherty at ryan.daughterty@dmschools.org

For last name starting with M – Z, Sara Triplett at Sara.Triplett@dmschools.org

Attendance Related Questions:

Joyce Grace at Joyce.Grace@dmschools.org

Questions for Your Student’s Counselor:

For last name starting with A – L, Kimber Foshe at Kimber.Foshe@dmschools.org

For last name starting with M – Z, Emma Althaus at emma.althaus@dmschools.org

Questions about Busing:

Brooke Austin at Brooke.Austin@dmschools.org